Me Before You

I was visiting my Sister and she had just finished Me Before You. Fictional romances aren’t typically my type of read, but she was so enthusiastic about it, I figured why not.

An Honest Review:

A skeptic to start, this book had me hooked, fast. I finished it in 3 days, and enjoyed every minute of it. It’s not as much of a tear-jerker as I was anticipating, and I actually laughed out loud more than I shed tears. Although there is not a lot of depth I can put in this review – it was a typical chick-lit read – but I can say that it was a lovely break from my typical reading list, and I would recommend it to anyone as the perfect weekend read.

The Book as a Movie:

Needless to say, as soon as I finished the book I rushed out to the theatres, dragging along KK, to see how they did. I have to admit, the casting is spot-on! I thought all of the actors portrayed the characters in the book outstandingly. I also felt that they adapted the storyline perfectly, leaving out the right parts of the book, but kept the story seamless. I was really impressed, and even KK admitted he was surprised that it was more funny than sad!

What I Learned:

Chick-lit is nice to break up a monotonous reading list.

Bucket List:

  • Volunteer at a nursing home or a hospital and invest time in getting to know someone. They might change my life.

Related Reads:

After You by Jojo Moyes – The sequel to Me Before You has unexpected twists and turns that will leave your mouth agape within the first three chapters.

Book Credit:

Moyes, Jojo. (2016). Me Before You. New York, USA: Penguin Random House LLC.

Leave a Reply

