After You

My Sister sent me this sequel to Me Before You after she had finished it on a recent trip to Mexico. 

An Honest Review:

The first chapter of this sequel hooks you. It’s so unexpected and you get completely sucked in; however, my expectation for the novel preceded me. In all honesty was expecting this sequel to be a coming of age where Louisa finds herself and explores the world. Albeit she kind of does, but not until a man puts her pieces back together.

Don’t get me wrong, it was a great story with lots of twists and turns to keep me intrigued, but it definitely exhausted my want to read another chick-lit novel in the near future. With everything going on in the world right now in the fight for gender equality, it just wasn’t a story that I felt promoted women to be empowered.

Favourite Quote:

“You never know what may happen, when you fall from a great height.”

Bucket List:

  • Redecorate a room with my daughter.

Book Credit:

Moyes, Jojo. (2016). After You. New York, USA: Penguin Books.

Leave a Reply

